Chronicles of Mania

By: Vaughn Resper, Jr

With WrestleMania in the rear view mirror and after my third Mania this year, it is time for me to give my chronicles of my WrestleMania Adventures:

I. WrestleMania 32:

This is where it all began. My WrestleMania Journey started in 2016 when Mania first went to Dallas. As a Cowboys fan, this has sentimental value because I was finally able to say that I went to Dallas. This was the perfect way to check that box off of my bucket list. For my first appearance at the Show of Shows, I knew I had to come correct. Not only did I pack Cowboys-related gear, but I also wore the shirts of two of WrestleMania’s Greatest Icons, The Undertaker and Shawn Michaels. That year was also when I bought my first belt as I got the white strap Intercontinental Championship, a belt that I was inspired to get because of HBK. Some of the places that I went to included Poppadeaux on Dallas Parkway and Victory Tavern in Downtown Dallas. The Skyline was a sight to behold, and probably the greatest skyline that I have ever seen.

II. WrestleMania 39.

Hollywood Mania. When I tell you that this felt like a movie, it absolutely did. Those who have told you that it NEVER rains in Southern California were lying to you because it was raining as soon as I arrived at LAX. I caught a red eye on Wednesday, because I wanted to arrive in time for my first ever WaleMania event that Thursday. In spite of the rain that day, I was determined to enjoy my time in Cali. WaleMania is Wale’s Party to kick off WrestleMania Weekend every year, and this time, it was at the NOVO Theater in Downtown Los Angeles. When I saw the lineup, I knew that I had to be in the building. Fast forward to Thursday, and the atmosphere was amazing. I showed up with my Chyna shirt from Wale’s WWE Collection along with my WWF Winged Eagle Title. Side note, California is warm but can get cold as well, so I found myself with a long-sleeved shirt and shorts. That night, I got a chance to reunite with podcasters that I have met before (JobberTears, Black Rasslin’, etc) as well as people that I only met online. I also met the NXT North American Champion at the time, Wes Lee. The coolest part of the night was when I took a picture with the Snoop Dogg Custom WWE Championship Belt. I also got to explore Downtown LA with the Superstore, as well as Restaurants like Fixins and Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles. The trip wouldn’t be complete without going to the Walk of Fame and seeing the Hollywood Sign. My WrestleMania Weekend concluded as I witnessed The Tribal Chief Roman Reigns defeat Cody Rhodes to retain the WWE Universal Championship.

III. WrestleMania XL

The City of Brotherly Love. This was the CLOSEST WrestleMania I have ever been to. When it was announced that WrestleMania would be in Philadelphia, I could NOT turn down the opportunity. This trip was very well worth it as well. After getting off from work, I made my trip through the Jersey turnpike to check into my Hotel. From there, I proceeded to go to WaleMania at Franklin City Music Hall. I enjoyed myself and met some great people as well as reunite with people I networked with before who have been on my Podcast. On Friday, I went to the Superstore and Fan Axxess, as well as go to The Ringer’s Meet and Greet with Dinner later that night. For Saturday, I went to my first NXT Stand and Deliver where Trick Williams defeated Carmelo Hayes. Later that night after lunch, I went to Night 1 of WrestleMania. The highlights of Night 1 were Rhea Ripley defeating Becky Lynch, The Big 3 of Bianca, Jade, and Naomi, and The Rock & Roman Reigns defeating Cody Rhodes and Seth Rollins. However, Night 2 was when Cody finished his Story as he defeated The Tribal Chief to become the NEW WWE Universal Champion.

Leave a Comment